Login

Past events

Dec 01

Fabulous 5 Supplements: Vitamin D

2 PM PT/ 5 PM ET

Join
Nov 30

How to Detox & Avoid Toxins

3 PM PT/ 6 PM ET

Join
Nov 16

Everything You Need to Know: Whole-Fo…

5 PM PT/ 8 PM ET

Join
Nov 10

Holistic Approach to Hashimoto’s

6 PM PT/ 9 PM ET

Join
Nov 03

Holistic Healing for PCOS

2 PM PT/ 5 PM ET

Join
Nov 01

How to Practice Mindfulness Everyday

3 PM PT/ 6 PM ET

Join

Frequently asked questions

Who is Ciba Health for?

Ciba Health is healthcare for you. We built our platform to serve adults who want to heal and optimize their health – with accessibility, convenience, transparency, and comfort.

Is my information safe?

Yes. Telemedicine is safe and effective—as long as patients answer questions truthfully, accurately, and completely. It’s also important that you only upload pictures of yourself and your ID (not someone else), and that you take those pictures during the online visit.

Doctors are only effective when they have accurate, current information about your case—both in telemedicine and in-person visits.

Physicians on the Ciba Health platform depend solely on the information you provide during your visit and via secure chat, phone, or video.

They have no way of externally verifying the information you provide. In addition, if prescribed medicine, it’s necessary to read the personalized treatment plan your doctor created before taking any medication.

Only by reading this information in its entirety and fully understanding the content can you adequately weigh the risks and benefits of the treatment.

Do I need to see a doctor in-person to use Ciba Health?

In order to receive certain treatments that are available through the Ciba Health platform, you need to have seen a physician within the last three years. Ongoing support can then be followed up via video conference, phone and messaging.

Do I need health insurance if I have a Ciba Health membership?

A Ciba Health membership does not replace health insurance. We advise all members to maintain a separate health insurance plan of their choosing.

For blood work and prescriptions, insurance frequently can offer partial or full coverage

Does Ciba Health take insurance?

We do not accept in-network insurance, however, after each medical visit, a lab manager can provide paperwork that you can submit to insurance for out-of-network reimbursement.

Members can choose to pay for their plans using FSA/HSA dollars, and/or utilize available financing.

What does my membership cover?
  • Doctor’s visits
  • Health coach visits
  • Personalized functional health report
  • Online billing and scheduling
  • Advanced biomarker testing
  • Annual mental health exam
  • Unlimited messaging with your care team through an online patient portal
  • Access to prescriptions for medications and supplements

In addition to our services, you’ll have access to:

  • Transparent patient dashboard
  • Exclusive access to and deals from our wellness partners

What’s Not Included:

  • Cost of laboratory tests. Many tests are covered partially or fully by insurance. However, some may require a co-pay or may not be covered at all.
  • Healthcare services in excess of those specified above, whether provided by Ciba Health or elsewhere.
  • Medications (prescription and over-the-counter) and supplements.
What is the cost of membership?

Complete Care is priced at $150 per month and the Premium Care plan is priced at $249 per month, billed monthly.

This cost covers the comprehensive care and unlimited messaging you receive from your health coach throughout the course of your annual membership.

The Discovery plan is a three-month plan and is priced at $133 per month, billed monthly.

Lab work and specialty testing are not included in the cost of your membership. For more information on what is included in your membership, see “What does my membership cover?

Schedule a call